How to Delete a Task? - nTask Support

Deleting a task in nTask

In case you no longer want to execute a particular task, you can easily delete it.


Follow these simple steps:

  • Click on your tasks board
  • Open the particular task you want to delete.
  • Click on the ellipsis (three dots) at top right corner.
  • Select the option ‘delete task’.

Your task has been deleted!

This will delete your current task only. If you wish to delete all the recurring tasks too, individually open all the recurring tasks and follow similar procedure.

Another way to delete your task is to click on the tasks board that will view tiles of all your tasks. Click ellipsis on the particular task you want to delete and select ‘delete task’.


Please note that if you can’t see any ‘delete task’ option, you’re probably not the owner of the task. Only a task owner can delete a specific task.


If there’s anything you feel needs a more extensive demonstration, you can write to us on support@ntaskmanager.com. We’d be happy to assist! 


    • Related Articles

    • Create a Task in nTask

      Once you're onboard at the nTask application after creating the free profile, the real trouble-free experience begins. Creating your tasks in nTask is surprisingly convenient. Follow this step-by-step guide to get started with task management and get ...
    • Mass Task Assignment in nTask

      Sometimes a single task needs to be assigned to every single member of a large group of people exclusively. nTask has made doing so painless and smooth for you. Follow this step-by-step guide to get started with mass task assignment in nTask. To ...
    • Assign a Task in nTask

      Not every task is meant to be worked on individually. Some tasks may require expert skills' set from another team member, while some require a collective effort from all the team members. For this purpose, nTask gives you complete freedom to assign a ...
    • Card/Task Settings in nTask Board View

      In this article you will learn about the task/card settings in the nTask Board view (Kanban Board). 1. Navigate to any board in the Board tab. 2. Click on one of your board and and the landing page should show your diffrent task statuses in columns. ...
    • Deleting your account on nTask

      In case you no longer wish to use nTask for personal and team productivity, you can easily request for account deletion and your subscription will be terminated. To delete your nTask account, follow this simple procedure: Using your registered email ...