How to migrate personal data on nTask 2.0

How to migrate personal data on nTask 2.0

Please follow these steps in order to migrate your personal workspace data to nTask 2.0.


⦁ Go to your Profile Icon on the top right.

⦁ From the drop-down select Profile Settings.

⦁ Open Apps & Integrations.

⦁ You will see a line item Personal Data with a Migrate Data button.

⦁ Click on the Migrate Data button. This will show you an alert pop-up. Read through the message and check I understand and accept.

⦁ Press the Proceed button from the bottom right of the pop-up.

⦁ This action will lead you to another prompt titled Create New Team. Type in desired Team name and URL for the new team and press Create.

⦁ You would now be requested to Create New Workspace. Type in desired workspace name and URL for the new Workspace and press Create.

⦁ Another pop-up titled ‘This action is permanent’ will follow. Go through the alert message, type in your nTask password and then press Move to initiate data migration.

⦁ In the last step, you will be shown a success message to confirm that the migration has completed. You can now go to the workspace and continue to nTask!


If there’s anything you feel needs a more extensive demonstration, you can write to us on support@ntaskmanager.com. We’d be happy to assist!




    • Related Articles

    • I'm facing trouble seeing my data after nTask 2.0 upgrade

      Please note that upgrading to nTask 2.0 does not alter any of your data. Your data is safe and secure with us.  If you are unable to access any/all of your data in nTask 2.0, one of the following two cases should be applicable to your scenario.  Case ...
    • Workspaces in nTask Explained

      What is a Workspace? A Workspace is the most basic and at the same time the highest-level organizational unit in nTask. All of your data has an associated Workspace.  A Workspace helps you keep all of your data organized.  This article is going to ...
    • Delete your nTask account

      In case you no longer wish to use nTask for personal and team productivity, you can easily request for account deletion and your subscription will be terminated. To delete your nTask account, follow this simple procedure: Using your registered email ...
    • Deleting your account on nTask

      In case you no longer wish to use nTask for personal and team productivity, you can easily request for account deletion and your subscription will be terminated. To delete your nTask account, follow this simple procedure: Using your registered email ...
    • Deactivate your nTask account

      If you do not wish to use nTask temporarily or wish to pause all work on nTask for some time, don’t worry about your nTask account management. You can conveniently deactivate your account by following a few simple steps: Using your registered email ...