Default Workspace roles and permissions - nTask Support

Workspace roles and permissions in nTask

Workspace roles in nTask

The table below lists all the workspace roles in nTask along with their brief descriptions. The 1st column has all the nTask roles listed in it while the second column briefly describes these roles.


Role

Description

Owner

The person who creates a workspace in nTask

Admin

The person responsible for managing team settings in a workspace

Member

All the other team members in a workspace








Workspace Permissions in nTask

To put things to perspective we have designed a table summarizing how permissions work in nTask. The 1st column in the table below lists all the permissions available in nTask. The rest of the columns depict the permissions associated with each of the roles of nTask.


Permission

Owner

Admin

Member

Task View

Only if at least 1 workspace member is assigned the task

Only if at least 1 workspace member is assigned the task

Change Task Status

Only if directly assigned

Change Task Priority

Only if directly assigned

Edit Task Details

Only if directly assigned

Project View

At least 1 assignee from the workspace for a task associated to the project

At least 1 assignee from the workspace for a task associated to the project

Issue View

Only if at least 1 workspace member is assigned the issue

Only if at least 1 workspace member is assigned the issue

Change Issue Status

Only if directly assigned

Change Issue Priority

Only if directly assigned

Risk View

Only if at least 1 workspace member is assigned the risk

Only if at least 1 workspace member is assigned the risk

Change Risk Status

Only if directly assigned

Change Risk Priority

Only if directly assigned

View Meetings

Only if at least 1 workspace member is invited to the meeting

Only if at least 1 workspace member is invited to the meeting

Meeting Agendas

Only if invited to the meeting

Add Meeting Discussion Points

Only if invited to the meeting

Add Meeting Follow-ups

Only if invited to the meeting

Add Meeting Decisions

Only if invited to the meeting

Publish and Submit Meetings for Review

Only if invited to the meeting

Delete Workspace

Manage Workspace Members

Manage Workspace Settings



If there’s anything you feel needs a more extensive demonstration, you can write to us on support@ntaskmanager.com. We’d be happy to assist!


    • Related Articles

    • Workspace Roles and Permissions

      Workspace Roles and Permissions is the section Where you can view all controls for each user and create a new role. By selecting a particular role on the drop-down menu, you can see and change all the diffrent elements of the workspace that a user ...
    • Workspaces in nTask Explained

      What is a Workspace? A Workspace is the most basic and at the same time the highest-level organizational unit in nTask. All of your data has an associated Workspace.  A Workspace helps you keep all of your data organized.  This article is going to ...
    • Create a New Workspace in nTask

      A Workspace is where you and your team work together. A single work space can operate on multiple teams, whereas multiple workspaces can operate within nTask. To create your first workspace: Click on the round icon on the top right with your name on ...
    • Add members to a Workspace in nTask 2.0

      You may add a Team member to a specific workspace within the team by following: Click on the workspace drop-down Choose Workspace Settings afterwards Click and expand User Management Enter the name or the email address of the user and hit the Add To ...
    • Create a Workspace

      A workspace is a collection of all of your projects and other work-related attachments, pooled in one location where you can analyze and control the workflow of your team regarding specific projects. Let us tell you how you can create a single or ...