What is a Workspace?


A Workspace is the most basic and at the same time the highest-level organizational unit in nTask. All of your data has an associated Workspace.  A Workspace helps you keep all of your data organized. 


This article is going to explain the difference between Personal and Team Workspaces in nTask and why they exist. 

Upon signing up, a new user creates two Workspaces:

1. A Personal Workspace

2. A Team Workspace


Personal Workspace


A Personal Workspace is used for daily personal productivity.


                                                     This is how a Personal Workspace looks like in nTask


Team Workspace


The Team Workspace is where the user can add/remove members and can leverage team management related actions.                                                                                                                               


                                                            This is how a Team Workspace looks like in nTask


You can collaborate using your Personal Workspace too, however, please note that Personal Workspaces do not give you member management settings, team roles, user access provisioning and permissions.


Upgrading your Team Workspace on nTask


Another notable difference between personal and team workspaces in nTask is centralized billing that comes with team workspaces. Personal workspaces are treated as individual standalone profiles, and are upgraded individually, without the option of having a central billing console and mode of payment.


When you upgrade your Team Workspace on nTask, all the other members in the Workspace will be upgraded.


If there’s anything you feel needs a more extensive demonstration, you can write to us on support@ntaskmanager.com. We’d be happy to assist!