“Team Settings” is the place where you can change the General Information and Users & Group settings for the Team. A feature that has changed is that you cannot add outside members directly to the workspace anymore. You can add existing members into the workspace. If you want to add outside members via email, you will have to do that from the Team settings now.
The following is the guide to interact with the Team Settings on nTask.
- When you click on the Team button that is located on the left side of the workspace, it will show you two settings i.e. Team Settings and Create Team. The third item on this popup is the list of all of the teams if you have more than one.
- If you click on the Team Settings, you will see four elements i.e. General Information, User management, Billing and Payment method.
In General Information, you can:
- Change the Display picture
- Change the Team Name
- Also, you can see all of the active workspaces
In User management setting:
- You can add new and existing members inside a team
- You can also select the workspace and the roles to be assigned to the new members of the team
- You can even disable the Team Member.
You can disable team members by following this step:
- Click the ellipsis button on the right side of the team member.
- Click disable user and the user will be disabled.
You can add team members to your existing or new team by following this step:
- Enter the email address of your teammate.
- Click on the + button.
- Press "Send Invite". The team members will be added once the invite is accepted.
Note: Delete Team feature is restricted for now. We might enable this feature in future.
If there’s anything you feel needs a more extensive demonstration, you can write to us at email@example.com. We’d be happy to assist!