Timesheet views in nTask

Timesheet views in nTask

Introduction
nTask sorts the timesheets according to the workspace member role needs. So it offers three different views for timesheets depending on the user role requirements. 
 
Time entry view


This view is accessible by all of the users immaterial of their roles in the workspace. A team member can only access the time entry view. This view offers the limited functionalities of adding a timesheet to a task, putting in the worked hours, and submitting the timesheets for approval to the project manager, workspace owner or the workspace admin.
 
Pending / Approved view


You are offered a more advanced view when you are the project manager, workspace owner, or workspace admin. This view allows you to approve/reject timesheets submitted by your team members on a weekly basis. A workspace member cannot access this view.
 
Unsubmitted view


A project manager, workspace owner, or workspace admin can use this view to see which team members haven’t submitted their timesheets for approval yet. This view also allows you to put in the time and submit timesheets for approval on the behalf of your subordinates. This view is out of bounds for the normal workspace members. 
 
If there’s anything you feel needs a more extensive demonstration, you can write to us at support@ntaskmanager.com. We’d be happy to assist!


    • Related Articles

    • Timesheet Overview - Getting Started

      Introduction Timesheets can be used for recording the working hours of any employee with respect to work done on any particular task. To enter time in timesheets, the first thing that has to be done is to select a task. As soon as a task is selected ...
    • Move Tasks to nTask Board

      In this guide, you will learn how to move your tasks from projects/workspace to nTask Board.  Follow these steps to move your tasks to the Board: 1. After creating your Board, click on the newly created Board. 2. When you land on your selected new ...
    • Deactivate your nTask account

      If you do not wish to use nTask temporarily or wish to pause all work on nTask for some time, don’t worry about your nTask account management. You can conveniently deactivate your account by following a few simple steps: Using your registered email ...
    • Delete your nTask account

      In case you no longer wish to use nTask for personal and team productivity, you can easily request for account deletion and your subscription will be terminated. To delete your nTask account, follow this simple procedure: Using your registered email ...
    • Viewing Issue Updates in nTask

      Whenever it comes to addressing issues, there are certain questions that need to be properly answered for effective issue management. For instance; is the issue on-going? Does the issue have a solution plan? How long is the issue likely to exist? ...